Board & Staff

Founders, Directors & Staff


Dorothy Danforth Compton (1895-1974)
Randolph P. Compton (1892-1987)
James R. Compton (1921 – 2006)
Ann C. Stephens (1921 – 2010)

Board of Directors

Vanessa Compton, President
Randy Compton, Vice President
W. Danforth Compton, Secretary
Emilie Cortes, Treasurer
Jakada Imani
Alexandra I. Toma


Ellen Friedman, Executive Director
Deborah K. Daughtry, Director of Operations
Jennifer Turnage, Director of Finance and Accounting
Johanna “Hanni” Hanson, Program Officer


Grantee Facts


Project Name:
Climate Benefits for All: Changing the Narrative on Cap and Trade

Amount Granted: